h1

Gettin’ back on track

April 6, 2010

To start, a confession: I’ve bought into that thing.  That notion that because I haven’t written for a while, my next post must be better thought-out, on a more important issue, with more of my own unique analysis than usual.

And the longer I wait, the higher the bar climbs.  And the higher it climbs, the more inadequate each post idea seems.

You get the picture.

So I’ve been waiting.  Waiting for the perfect post to plop itself down in my mind.

Except, um, my brain doesn’t work that way.  I’m a better thinker when I’m engaged over time; I’m a better writer when I’m writing; and I’m happier when I’m doing both.

So, rather than the perfect post, here you have a confession.  And an unenforceable promise that non-perfect, more substantive posts are coming soon.

Jonas

Leave a Reply

